Menu Home

Please,

come lay with me,

and let’s get lost in a drift. A ditch of hearts marked hundred miles wide. Let’s stare a while, and think of the stretch that led me to you. The mile markers that guided hearts to true.

come walk with me,

and let’s sow fields to plow. Carefully fallen from broken finger tips. Eclectic meadows spent meandering the meaning. Each moment a granted harvest, each sacred breath and act, a vow.

come talk with me,

and let’s uncover the Earth. Unravel the grain and soil. Stir up a lifetime of from now to there. Where we span the era of forever, marking footprints in traveled gravel of purpose, of worth.

come sing with me,

and let’s laugh at it all. The rivers and roads, the children, the shows. A blue November tune, with hearts dancing bright. The irony of the rise in the fall, the giant leaps within the measured crawl.

come pray with me,

please, and let’s get lost in this. The unknown, the build, the secret masterplan, the bliss. Within whirlwinds of days spent, splintered bricks construct,

the drive, the direction, the love always meant.

come be with me.

 This is God’s hand. The universe. Our angels. This is forever.

Categories: Uncategorized

brighidk28

5 replies

  1. This is really lovely, calming and peaceful. The short lead line followed by the ‘paragraph’, the rhyme, the repetition all made this a wonderful story. Thank you.

  2. First off, this sings. I can hear it and it’s deeply moving.
    “marking footprints in traveled gravel of purpose” I really love this line the most. I don’t know why, I just do.

    But it’s a story of you and 😉 The unpaved road of how you two found your way to this place. “A ditch of hearts marked hundred miles wide. Let’s stare a while, and think of the stretch that led me to you. The mile markers that guided hearts to true.” Love like this might happen in a flash or take time; Everyone’s story is different but when the match is met, the connection is easily recognized by others who get it. I finally read it from you and even though I don’t know my new BFF yet, you feel like your best you and that’s everything. You are everything, no homo.

    Please,
    come stay this way

Leave a Reply

