Menu Home

Late Night Design

 

Somewhere between

on a plane,  a seamless place

an ambiguous space

I whisper, I love you, too.


As my mind drifts,

tip toe prints, soft patterns

swept up over crescent moons

glittering silver

I mention it’s winter.

Cold outside, let’s buy them all sweaters.

 

Roll out the map

within slumber’s shine

Live this dream

It’s our time.

 

In the wake of the sun’s rise

smiles of light pour through,

beckoning  eyes

with tangerine fire, aglow

I awake with thoughts of you

500 miles between

 

Somewhere

sleep talking promises

still gleaming, silent stars bear witness

of dream’s heart in design.

Categories: Uncategorized

brighidk28

6 replies

  1. oh man. I’ve missed your posts! So glad you’re back. “sleep talking promises” good stuff there, good stuff. The whole tone is spot on and makes you reread to analyze the feelings.

  2. I agree with Kim! This begs to be read again and again! Read this 3 times!

    tip toe prints, soft patterns

    swept up over crescent moons

    glittering silver

    You capture the language of dreams!

  3. Your last line invites me into another reading. I love the pace of each line; each word lingers and lasts into the next. Thank you for sharing.

  4. Right out the gate, homerun first slice by my fav visual poet! How do I love thee, let me count thy perfect color descripts… Seriously, if only comments could show us gushing and the beautiful chest clenches this elicits. It is lovely. More than that, really. It travels and paints your talent for words and love in abundance, so, so well. I’m so happy to see you here again. 🙂

    Also there best be an e-true Hollywood story for me to go with this. Soon 😉

  5. What can I say that hasn’t been said? You know you’re my” go to girl” and it wouldn’t be the same her without you. So happy to see you back!!

Leave a Reply

