Menu Home

Truth

“The truth is, we know so little about life, we don’t really know

what the good news is and what the bad news is.”

– Kurt Vonnegut

And I want to run along the streets with you

Barefoot with eyes on the sky

Dance with you

Feel the wind against cheeks

Dig tunnels

Through the dirt

And grime with you

Close my eyes and

Dive with you

Feel the grace

Of God and prayers of

Peace with you

Dig through holy tunnels

Through the hopes and thunder

Of despair with you

Lay and dream and

Create with you

Breathing blessed breaths with you

Along the city streets

With every tidal stride

Live my life

With you by my side.

Categories: Uncategorized

brighidk28

11 replies

  1. Wow! A beautiful love poem. The momentum of your poem almost leaves me breathless as I run along side of you. I like how you returned to the streets at the end.

  2. This poem is so beautiful. It reads like the lyrics of a song. Not sure if you’re musical, but if you are, grab a guitar or piano and start composing!

  3. Hello there. This rocks. This doesn’t feel poetic as much as musical or the lyrical best of finding something magical in other person. I just love this. I need like a beat to it.

    “And I want to run along the streets with you

    Barefoot with eyes on the sky”

    Where did you come up with that? It’s like insane love stuff that is better than any sugary thing out there.

Leave a Reply

