Menu Home

Garden Space

Summer winds blow gallantly as the clouds whisper in.

Cumulous clouts of might travel East and shade the flower beds.

Warm air inhaled as the sweat accumulates the leaves murmur and

the earnest sun looms

behind the curtains modestly.

Mocking me

The gusts suspend

Pause

An ant tickles my toe

And I disrupt its voyage with a violent, fatal blow

Gaze up at the plumes of haze that block my route to the streams

And exhale.

Pause

As the slow winds embolden the hem of my skirt,

I stretch my legs

 and rise.

Categories: Uncategorized

brighidk28

2 replies

  1. So glad you are back Brighid! I’ve missed your beautiful and clever writing. This piece was worth the wait :-). I’ve seen those “cumulous clouds of might” quite a bit this summer!

  2. I love the contrast of the tickling ant and the disruption of its journey. 🙂
    I’ve missed your writing and realize it more so now that I’ve read this.

Leave a Reply

