Menu Home

The Great Divide

Tangled tussles of hair, on my pillow.
A silent reminder of nights,
strong discord.
Where does your mind run to at,
this dark hour?
To thoughts of holding my hand,
or reeling off to sea?

And here in my mind, you stand- a splint to my heart.
Awake in my heart, you lay, my desire.
Close my eyes, and play, night’s surmise.

Twilight stars shine sleek, lightning silver.
Secured above you and me, within our reach.
The hope that races to gain, a galaxy’s graces,
Lost in the vast pace terrain, of shooting stars.

And here in my mind, you stand, a splint to my heart.
Awake in my heart, you lay, my desire.
Close my eyes, and play, night’s surmise.

Keep on walking,
Walking with me.
You keep on dreaming,
Silent schemes.

Awake, divided, I lay,
Gaging the scene.
Close my eyes, and pray,
Truth to my dream.

Categories: Uncategorized

brighidk28

4 replies

  1. I am rereading your poem. I agree with Elsie, “splints to my heart” IS a haunting repetition. Nicely done! Thanks for sharing this.
    I have made a “found poem”of SOL post titles today and your title is in my poem!

  2. This is beautiful, Brighid. I also reread it several times. I’m trying to pinpoint the mood… but I can’t put my finger on it.
    I’ll keep reading….

Leave a Reply

